The Avengers (2012)

Official title: The Avengers

Release date: May 4th, 2012

Official movie synopsis: When an unexpected enemy emerges who threatens global safety and security, Nick Fury, director of the international peacekeeping agency S.H.I.E.L.D., finds himself in need of a team to pull the world back from the brink of disaster. Thor, Captain America, Iron Man, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and Bruce Banner (the Hulk) band together to battle Loki, who has recently emerged from the self-created wormhole which consumed him at the end of 2011’s Thor.

Cast and crew: The Avengers’ star-studded cast includes Robert Downey Jr. as Tony Stark/Iron Man, Chris Evans as Steve Rogers/Captain America, Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Tom Hiddleston as Loki, Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury, Scarlett Johansson as Natasha Romanoff, Jeremy Renner as Clint Barton/Hawkeye, Mark Ruffalo as Bruce Banner, Lou Ferrigno as the voice of Hulk, Cobie Smulders as Maria Hill, Clark Gregg as Phil Coulson, and Stellan SkarsgĂ„rd as Erik Selvig. Written and directed by Joss Whedon.

Top “Avengers” Headlines on
Most Recent “Avengers” Headlines on

View all news related to The Avengers! >>