Lytherus January Book Club: Traveler by Arwen Elys Dayton!

0

Hi guys! We’re so excited to be featuring the sequel of Arwen Elys Dayton’s Seeker this month: get ready for Traveler! We loved Seeker, and we couldn’t wait to dig into the second book in this amazing series!

Traveler is out tomorrow, Tuesday January 12th, so you can get started reading with us right away!

What’s the book about? Here’s the amazon summary  (don’t read if you don’t want any mild spoilers!)

51YGc3Kv0WL._SX330_BO1,204,203,200_For readers of Game of Thrones and Marie Lu:Traveler, the sequel to Seeker.
Quin Kincaid is a Seeker. Her legacy is an honor, an ancient role passed down for generations. But what she learned on her Oath night changed her world forever.
Quin pledged her life to deception. Her legacy as a Seeker is not noble but savage. Her father, a killer. Her uncle, a liar. Her mother, a casualty. And the boy she once loved is out for vengeance, with her family in his sights.
Yet Quin is not alone. Shinobu, her oldest companion, might now be the only person she can trust. The only one who wants answers as desperately as she does.
But the deeper they dig into the past, the darker things become. There are long-vanished Seeker families, shadowy alliances, and something else: a sinister plan begun generations ago, with the power to destroy them all.
The past is close. And it will destroy them all.

What are we doing this month? All sorts of fun things:

  • Giveaways of both books
  • Exclusive video feature on Arwen’s official blog tour
  • Summaries of book two
  • chances to ask the author questions!
  • Exclusive interview with Arwen!

Stay tuned as we tackle Traveler, and we want you to join us too! You’ll get a chance of a copy of Traveler with the best question asked!

Share.

About Author

Lauren Zurchin is a professional photographer, creator of the 'Beyond Words' author calendar, and a life-long book enthusiast. When not catching up on the latest YA titles, she can be found nerding out to birds and roadtripping across the US.

Comments are closed.