Featured Author Week: Tessa Gratton (The Lost Sun) visits Lytherus!

0

tessaTessa Gratton, author of The Lost Sun, will be joining us this week for reviews, a guest post, an interview, and an exciting giveaway!

In addition to copies of her newest book to giveaway, this week we’ll be featuring Tessa with an exclusive interview and a guest post later in the week. If you’re curious what it’s about, here’s Amazon’s summary of The Lost Sun:

Fans of Neil Gaiman’s American Gods and Holly Black’s The Curse
Workers
will embrace this richly drawn, Norse-mythology-infused alternate
world: the United States of Asgard. Seventeen-year-old Soren Bearskin is trying to escape the past. His father, a famed warrior, lost himself to the battle-frenzy and killed thirteen innocent people.Soren cannot deny that berserking is in his blood–the fevers, insomnia, and occasional feelings of uncontrollable rage haunt him. So he tries to remain calm and detached from everyone at Sanctus Sigurd’s Academy. But that’s hard to do when a popular, beautiful girl like Astrid Glyn tells Soren she dreams of him. That’s not all
Astrid dreams of–the daughter of a renowned prophetess, Astrid is coming into her own inherited abilities.

When Baldur, son of Odin and one of the most popular gods in the country, goes missing, Astrid sees where he is and convinces Soren to join her on a road trip that will take them to find not only
a lost god, but also who they are beyond the legacy of their parents and everything they’ve been told they have to be.

 

Here’s a breakdown of this week’s featured author articles:

  • Introduction to the Tessa Gratton Featured Author Week
  • Review of The Lost Sun
  • Giveaway of the book!
  •  A guest post written by Tessa Gratton
  •  An exclusive interview with Tessa Gratton

Looking for more to read? View our past archive of featured authors, with a stellar lineup including Lev Grossman, Stefan Bachmann, Colleen Houck, and more!

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.