And the Arthur C. Clarke Award for excellence in science fiction goes to Dark Eden



Dark EdenYesterday, Chris Beckett’s novel Dark Eden captured the Arthur C. Clarke Award, the top British award for science fiction. The award is in it’s 27th year, and Dark Eden joins the ranks of such novels as Margret Atwood’s The Handmaiden’s Tale and Mary Doria Russell’s The Sparrow. Other novels short listed for the award were:

Nod by Adrian Barnes

Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway

The Dog Stars by Peter Heller

Intrusion by Ken MacLeod

2312 by Kim Stanley Robinson

Check out the Royal Society page to find out more about the award and to watch a video of last night’s ceremony including a panel that

will discuss the links between science and science fiction, how each has inspired the other, and what the future holds for science and its fictional counterpart.



About Author

Comments are closed.